This website is dedicated to the millions of thyroid patients who are being ignored and left to suffer unnecessarily, and to healthcare practitioners, who want to better serve those patients.

Does Cytomel contain gluten?

An article dated 18 May 2016 raises awareness of an important issue about the Pfizer brand of Cytomel (T3). It is reported in this article that the starch in this brand of Cytomel can be derived from corn, potato or wheat. If this is the case then this has implications for anyone who has a gluten sensitivity or is gluten-free.

You can read the whole article here.




You must be logged in to post a comment.

Previous comments

Very good article and many other inspiring links and articles.